Gode tied ‘a good time’ in Norddeich

Norddeich is especially known as ferry dock for all travellers to the islands Norderney & Juist. However, Norddeich is also known as unhurried holiday resort for all holidaymakers. Families will have recreational fun; as well as, couples looking for relaxation of their everyday working life will find time as pair.

Written hyphenated but they are still two different places: Norden and Norddeich. While, brick buildings are characterising for both places, Norden is said to be the oldest town in East Frisia and Norddeich is one of youngest. In 1255 Norden was initially mentioned and Norddeich not until 1803.

Walks through both villages are showing the differences in character: One is Frisian-medieval and the other fresh and modern. Both of them are unhurried and natural. Do not forget to plan a visit at the fascinating museums and mills; as well as, the enchanting castles and parks of the surrounding area to complete your holiday. For instance, the tea museum – as expected – is worth visiting. Here, you will discover the linking between being Frisian and drinking a deliciously brewed tea and enjoying it.

Of course, we, in the Hotel Fährhaus, are your counterpart to all questions about touristic attractions in the surrounding country and everything else you would like to know. We gladly assist you organising your trips, lend bikes or sticks for Nordic Walking and much more.

Spend a pleasant time at one of the best hotels at the East Frisian coast.

Seal Station & National Park House

Whenever an orphaned baby seal will be discovered, the helpers of the seal station are on the scene. Here, the baby seal will be fed up, cared for and prepared for the return to the wild in summer.


Norden – Weekly Market & Shopping City

Norden is one of the oldest cities of East Frisia with Germanys largest tree planted market place, the majestic Ludgeri church with its impressive Arp-Schnitger organ and pretty shops. In short, here you are able to undertake and experience many actions.


Ocean Wave

The adventure pool in Norddeich with a wave pool and an awesome large-sized sauna scape invites to a wonderful wellness day if the weather is bad.


Tea Museum of Norden

The East Frisian tea culture is an intangible cultural heritage. Those who would like to inform themselves about this culture and the East Frisian history in general, are in good hands in the tea and local museum of Norden.

Gode Tied in Nörddiek

Bekannt ist Norddeich vor allem als Hafen und Fähranleger zu den Inseln Norderney & Juist. Norddeich ist jedoch ebenso gemütlicher Ferienort für alle Urlauber. Familien finden hier genauso ihren Freizeitspaß wie Paare, die Erholung vom Berufsalltag suchen und sich viel, viel Zeit zu zweit nehmen möchten.

Ein Name mit einem Bindestrich und doch zwei unterschiedliche Orte: Norden und Norddeich. Backsteinbauten prägen beide Orte. Während Norden als älteste Stadt Ostfrieslands gilt, ist Norddeich eine der jüngsten: 1255 wurde Norden erstmals erwähnt, erst 1803 tauchte Norddeich in den Geschichtsbüchern auf.

Spaziergänge durch beide Ortschaften zeigen die unterschiedlichen Charaktere: Friesisch-mittelalterlich die eine, frisch und modern die andere Stadt. Gemütlich und natürlich sind sie Beide. Planen Sie auch Besuche in den spannenden Museen und Mühlen sowie den zauberhaften Schlössern und Parks der Umgebung, um Ihren Urlaub abzurunden. Zum Beispiel kann man - ganz erwartungsgemäß - das Teemuseum besuchen und entdecken, was uns Ostfriesen und den köstlichen Aufguss verbindet, wie er genossen wird und warum wir ihn lieben.

Hier im Hotel Fährhaus sind wir gern Ihr Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen zu Ausflugszielen, der Umgebung und vielem anderen Wissenswerten.

Verbringen Sie eine angenehme Zeit in einem der schönsten Hotels an Ostfrieslands Küste.

Seehundstation & Nationalparkhaus

Wann immer im Wattenmeer ein verwaistes Seehundbaby, ein Heuler, entdeckt wird, sind die Helfer der Seehundstation zur Stelle. Hier wird das Seehundjunge aufgepäppelt umsorgt und auf seine Auswilderung im Sommer vorbereitet.


Norden – Wochenmarkt & Einkaufsstadt

Norden ist eine der ältesten Städte Ostfrieslands, mit Deutschlands größtem bebaumten Marktplatz, der mächtigen Ludgeri-Kirche mit ihrer imposanten Arp-Schnitger-Orgel und schönen Geschäften. Kurzum hier kann man viel unternehmen und erleben.


Ocean-Wave

Das Erlebnisbad in Norddeich mit Wellenbad und toller großer Saunalandschaft lädt zu einem tollen Wellnesstag ein, wenn das Wetter mal nicht mitspielt.


Norder Teemuseum

Die ostfriesische Teekultur ist immaterielles Kulturerbe. Wer sich darüber und die ostfriesische Geschichte im allgemeinen informieren möchte, ist im Norder Tee- und Heimatmuseum bestens aufgehoben.